My shopping cart (empty)
Home / BadMoodMan Music / Odradek Room [2017] A Man Of Silt [Digipak]

Catalog



Buy digitaly and stream on


Official channel


Order Now






Odradek Room [2017] A Man Of Silt [Digipak]

Odradek Room [2017] A Man Of Silt [Digipak]
$12.00
In stock: yes
Weight: 125 g

Qty:  

Odradek Room, a progressive metal band with doom elements returns this autumn with their follow-up to their mature and intelligent debut album “Bardo. Relative Reality.” released in 2013. A four piece located in Mariupol, Ukraine, Odradek Room (named after Franz Kafka's short story The Cares of a Family Man [1919]) uses doom metal as a base, but explores other musical genres to paint a rich palette of texture and atmosphere. Lyrically rooted in spiritual and philosophical themes, this is music that should appeal to introspective souls and deep thinkers.
The "Man of Silt" album explores the nature of personality, and is based on approaches and conceptual understanding of buddhism, but utilizes a system of european symbolism This is a story about an abstract travel of a human from nothingness to nonexistence, during which he tries to see and understand himself. He sees his personality melting and rising, splitting and merging. He sees that his personality is nothing more than a combination of figures like on a chessboard in Herman Hesse's magic theatre. His personality is conditioned as everything else is in the world of forms. The human sinks in his own scaring, sick illusions and consciousness projections, and sees clear light and clear nature of reality. This story has neither a beginning nor an end, everyone who is born, who considers himself an individual, walks through this cycle...but in a new way each time. Everything is constantly changing...But in some way stays the same. Until one realizes this cycle.
“A Man of Silt” will be co-released between Hypnotic Dirge Records and BadMoodMan Music in an edition of 500 copies. A limited edition 6 panel digipack will also be available from each label in a limitation of 100 copies each. The album should appeal to fans of doom metal in general, but also listeners of prog metal bands such as late-Katatonia, mid-Opeth, Ihsahn, and Devin Townsend.

 

labels



Latest news

28.04.2018 23:25:40 - Recent News! 10% discount! New release!
07.04.2018 22:49:16 - DOOM:VS "The Dead Swan Of The Woods" T-shirt
24.03.2018 22:15:32 - New Arrivals / Rome in Monochrome CD released
18.03.2018 23:45:36 - ROME IN MONOCHROME "Away From Light" CD released
04.03.2018 21:49:40 - New arrivals / Maze Of Feelings "s/t" CD released

Bestsellers



Survey


Do you like "loud" mastering on modern CDs with lose of dynamic range? | Вам нравится "громкий" мастеринг на современных дисках с потерей динамического диапазона?




© Solitude Productions web store.

Моя корзина (пусто)
Главная / BadMoodMan Music / Odradek Room [2017] A Man Of Silt [Digipak]

Каталог



Buy digitaly and stream on


Official channel


Order Now






Odradek Room [2017] A Man Of Silt [Digipak]

Odradek Room [2017] A Man Of Silt [Digipak]
Группа: Odradek Room
Год: 2017
Альбом: A Man Of Silt [Digipak]
Стиль: progressive doom death / post metal
Формат: Digi CD
Лейбл: BadMoodMan Music
Cat. N: BMM. 081-17D
500.00 руб.
На складе: да
Вес продукта: 125 g

Кол-во:  

Odradek Room, группа, исполняющая progressive metal с doom элементами  возвращается этой осенью с последователем их зрелого и интеллектуального дебютного альбома «Bardo. Relative Reality», выпущенного в 2013 году. Коллектив из четырех музыкантов из Мариуполя ( Украина), Odradek Room (названный в честь рассказа Франца Кафки «Заботы семейного человека» [1919]) используют  doom в качестве основного стиля, но исследуют другие музыкальные жанры, чтобы создать богатую палитру текстур и атмосфер. Благодаря лирике, основанной на духовных и философских темах, эта музыка адресована интроспективным душам и глубоким мыслителям.
Альбом "Человек из ила" исследует природу личности основываясь на подходах и концептуальном понимании буддизма, но используя европейские системы символизма. Это рассказ об абстрактном путешествии человека из небытия в небытие, по ходу которого он пытается понять и увидеть свое я. Он видит, как его личность тает и возникает, дробится и соединяется. Видит, что личность - не более комбинации фигурок, как на шахматной доске в магическом театре Германа Гессе, обсуловленная, как и все в мире форм. Человек то погружается в свои пугающие и болезненные иллюзии и проекции сознания, то видит ясный свет и чистую природу реальности. Этот рассказ не имеет начала и конца, каждый из рожденных, считающий себя индивидуумом, за жизнь проходит этот одинаковый цикл... Но каждый раз по-новому. Все постоянно меняется... и в каком-то смысле остается неизменным. До тех пор, пока этот цикл не будет осознан.
«Man of Silt» будет выпущен совместно Hypnotic Dirge Records и BadMoodMan Music ограниченным тиражом в 500 экземпляров. Будет также доступен шестипанельный digipack  с ограниченным тиражом в 100 копий для каждого лэйбла. Альбом должен понравиться не только поклонникам doom metal, но и слушателям прог-металлических групп, таких как поздняя Katatonia, Opeth среднего периода, Ihsahn и Devin Townsend.

 

labels



Новости

03.12.2017 00:40:40 - DOOM:VS "The Dead Swan Of The Woods" T-shirt
26.11.2017 02:46:24 - New Arrivals / LORELEI CD release / DOOM:VS T-shirts preorder
11.11.2017 19:41:49 - New Arrivals / LUNA "Swallow Me Leaden Sky" CD release
28.10.2017 16:30:42 -
14.10.2017 14:55:30 - New Arrivals / ODRADEK ROOM "A Man Of Silt" CD release

Лидеры продаж



Голосование


Do you like "loud" mastering on modern CDs with lose of dynamic range? | Вам нравится "громкий" мастеринг на современных дисках с потерей динамического диапазона?




© Solitude Productions web store.